Main content
University staff recognized for milestone years of service

Each year, Emory University employees who reach milestone years of service (those reaching 25, 30, 35, 40, and 45 years of service) are celebrated at a Service Awards Luncheon. More than 175 staff members were recognized by President Gregory L. Fenves and other university leaders during the 2023 luncheon on Nov. 7.

Six were honored for 45 years of service to Emory:

  • Barbara A. Allen, Rollins School of Public Health
  • Stacy K. Johnson, School of Medicine
  • Sally King, Health Affairs
  • Alan Timothy Mitchell, Oxford College
  • Joseph Moon, Oxford College
  • Craig T. Watson, Campus Services

View the full list of 2023 honorees.

Upon reaching their milestones, some of the 2023 honorees reflected on their own unique journeys. Read their stories.

Photos by Jinni Girtman, Atlanta Event Photography.

Recent News