Main content
Distinguished Teaching Awards recognize excellence in graduate and professional school faculty

The Provost’s Distinguished Teaching Award for Excellence in Graduate and Professional Education recognizes outstanding scholars who excel as teachers within formal and informal educational settings.

One faculty member in each of the seven graduate and professional schools is given the award in recognition of the important role of exceptional teaching in graduate and professional education.  

The 2021 honorees are:

  • Elizabeth M. Bounds, associate professor of Christian ethics, Candler School of Theology
  • Jaffar Khan, professor of neurology, School of Medicine
  • Paul Koster, associate professor of practice, School of Law
  • Benjamin Reiss, Samuel Candler Dobbs Professor of English, James T. Laney School of Graduate Studies
  • Omar Rodríguez-Vilá, associate professor in the practice of marketing, Goizueta Business School
  • Briana Woods-Jaeger, assistant professor of behavioral, social and health education sciences, Rollins School of Public Health
  • Phyllis Wright, assistant clinical professor of nursing, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing

Recent News