Main content
Athletic Awards Ceremony celebrates student athletes
Oxford student athletes receive recognition at a recent awards ceremony.

Oxford student athletes received recognition at a recent awards ceremony.

The Center for Healthful Living (CHL) honored the accomplishments of Oxford’s scholar athletes at a ceremony on April 30. The CHL/Athletic Awards Ceremony celebrated participants in the varsity sports of men’s basketball and both women’s and men's cross country, golf, soccer, and tennis, along with recognizing club swimming. The department also handed out national championship rings for the women’s tennis team and unveiled their national championship banner.

William Troy Bivings Award for Outstanding Achievement in Service
Carson Fleming

Dean's Award for Outstanding Achievement by a Student Athlete
Kako Yamada

Judy Greer Award for Outstanding Athletic Achievement by a Female Student Athlete
Caroline Kawula

Jim Kiersky Award for Outstanding Effort
Zachary Breathwaite

William H. Murdy Athletic Award — Outstanding Achievement in Athletics, Academics and Service
Kelsey Sattler

Dedication Award
Dujon Curtis

Basketball Offensive Player of the Year
Zachary Breathwaite

Basketball Attitude and Effort
Ian Laurie

Basketball Defensive Player of the Year
Sean Wickham

Men's Tennis Most Improved Player
Anuraaj Sonawala

Women's Tennis Most Improved Player
Isabella Ellis

Women's Tennis Most Valuable Player
Caroline Kawula

Women's Soccer Lucas Moreno's Most Influential Player of the Year
Karina Collins

Women's Soccer Coaches Award
Casey Frew

Women's Soccer John Fountain's Most Spirited Player of the Year Award
Jonelle Bailey

Men's Soccer Defensive Player of the Year
Julian Coutinho

Men's Soccer Midfield Player of the Year
Chris Schwaiger

Men's Soccer Offensive Player of the Year
Ben Wong

Men's Soccer Coaches Award
Michael Delcampo

Golf Coaches Award
Hyejin Kim

Golf Leadership Award
Mary Ward

Golf Program MVP
Conner Wilkinson

Women's Cross Country Most Outstanding
Emily Rexer

Women's Cross Country MVP
Heather Beavers

Women's Cross Country Most Improved
Riana Peskopos

Women's Cross Country Coaches Award
Feven Alemu

Women's Cross Country Going the Distance
Hannah Paproski

Men's Cross Country Most Outstanding
Jerry Yue

Men's Cross Country MVP
Harish Venkatraman

Men's Cross Country Most Improved
Zeyad Hassan

Men's Cross Country Coaches Award
Jack Stewart

Men's Cross Country Going the Distance
Nicholas Stigaard

Swimming Club Leadership Award
Kate Nowak

Missed the awards ceremony? Watch the webstream.

The Oxford College Athletics website offers more complete information on these sports.

Recent News