Main content
Rollins receives $10 million endowment in honor of dean's anniversary

Media Contact

The O. Wayne Rollins Foundation pledged $10 million to Emory's Rollins School of Public Health and the newly established James W. Curran Scholarship Fund at the school's recent anniversary celebration.

The James W. Curran Scholarship Fund was established in honor of the 20th anniversary of Rollins' dean James W. Curran, MD, MPH — the nation’s longest serving, current school of public health dean. The foundation pledged $2 million over five years towards the endowment.   The endowment was announced by Emory University President James W. Wagner.

"We are extremely grateful and humbled by this unexpected and sincerely generous gift," says Curran.  "We have so much to celebrate here at Rollins and truly appreciate the overwhelming support of the Rollins Foundation towards our public health mission."

Recent News