Main content
Take Note
Nominations sought for Distinguished Faculty Lecturer

The Emory University Faculty Council seeks nominations by March 17 for the 2016 Distinguished Faculty Lecturer.

The lectureship was created in 1995 to recognize faculty excellence and provide an opportunity for the designated lecturers to present major themes of their work that are of intellectual interest to the Emory community as a whole.

Consistent with Emory’s commitment to broadening knowledge within the university and wider Atlanta communities, the lecturer delivers a public lecture in the spring of each academic year. This year’s lecture was given in February by primatologist Frans de Waal. Other recent distinguished faculty lecturers include Helen Mayberg, Harvey Klehr, Ora Lea Strickland and Natasha Trethewey.

Nominations for the 2016 lecturer are invited from members of all units and departments of the university community. Letters of nomination should include a statement of the nominee's accomplishments and ability to convey his/her work to an audience from many different disciplines. In addition, the nominee's CV must be provided.

Please send letters of nomination and CVs via email to Jaffar Khan, chair-elect of the Emory University Faculty Council.

Recent News