Take Note >>

Professional development courses available for staff, faculty

Emory Report | Jan. 28, 2016

Emory's Learning & Organizational Development Department offers a variety of courses for University employees this semester, kicking off in the first week of February and continuing through June. General enrollment courses range in length from four hours to two days, with several opportunities to attend.

Upcoming professional development courses include the following:

Civil Treatment for Employees

• Thursday, March 10, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., $60

• Wednesday, June 15, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., $60

Communicating with Impact

• Thursday, Feb. 18, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., $60

• Thursday, May 5, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., $60

Crucial Conversations

• Day 1: Tuesday, Feb. 2, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Day 2: Tuesday, Feb. 16, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., $275 (for both days)

• Day 1: Tuesday, March 15, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Day 2: Tuesday, March 29, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., $275 (for both days)

Developing Yourself and Others

• Thursday, March 17, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., $60

• Tuesday, June 21, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., $60

Fantastic Service Behaviors

• Thursday, Feb. 4, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Free

• Wednesday, April 27, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., Free

Feedback Essentials

• Thursday, Feb. 25, 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., Free

• Wednesday, April 27, 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., Free

Increasing Personal Effectiveness

• Day 1: Thursday, April 28, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Day 2: Thursday, May 5, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. $200 (for both days)

Navigating Beyond Conflict

• Tuesday, March 1, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., $60

• Tuesday, June 14, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30p.m., $60

Presentation Skills

• Thursday, March 31, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Free

• Thursday, June 30, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Free

Project Management

• Thursday, March 31, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Free

• Thursday, June 30, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., Free

Situational Leadership

• Tuesday, March 1, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., $125

• Wednesday, June 29, 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m., $125

Strategies for Influencing Others

• Wednesday, March 30, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., $60

• Wednesday, June 29, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., $60

You can learn more about courses and enroll through the Emory Learning Management System. You will be prompted to enter your network ID and password.