Main content
Take Note
Employee Council completes officer elections

Emory's Employee Council has wrapped up its officer roster for the coming year with elections held in mid-July.

The following are in place to lead the council during the 2014-15 academic year:

  • President: Anita Yarbrough
  • Past President: LaDonna Cherry
  • President Elect: Linda Jackson
  • Secretary: Koya Alford
  • Secretary Elect: Marlon Gibson
  • Treasurer: Greg Johnstone
  • Parliamentarian: Judy Phillip

The historian's post is vacant but will be discussed at an orientation meeting in August, according to Yarbrough. The meeting will also outline the council's goals and projects for the year.

The Employee Council typically meets on the third Wednesday of each month from 12-2 p.m. in locations around campus. The August meeting is set for Aug. 20 in the School of Medicine building, room 170A.

Established in 1970, the Employee Council facilitates communication between employees and the university administration, sponsors the annual Presidential Town Hall, weighs in on issue such as benefits and transportation, and participates in community service activities.

Recent News