Main content
Emory announces healthcare leaders class of 2014

Media Contact

Vince Dollard

Navigating today's healthcare landscape demands the best and brightest, and Emory University's Woodruff Health Sciences Center is making a difference through the Woodruff Leadership Academy (WLA), a nationally recognized healthcare leadership program.  

WLA recently announced its Class of 2014 Fellows, selected from throughout Emory’s Woodruff Health Sciences Center.  Participants include physicians, nurses, researchers and administrators who engage in monthly work sessions from January to May.  In addition, the academy challenges WLA Fellows with a project assignment that addresses real-world issues faced by academic health centers in general and by Emory in particular.   

Now in its 12th year, WLA provides a vibrant mix of group presentation, guest speakers, independent work, and individual mentorship designed to sharpen -- and in some cases unlock -- leadership skills necessary for building a community of professionals who will make a real difference at Emory, in Georgia and beyond.

Woodruff Leadership Academy Fellows, Class of 2014:

Lawrence Boise, PhD
Professor of Hematology and Medical Oncology, Winship Cancer Institute

Jada Bussey-Jones, MD
Director, Grady Primary Care Center

Christopher Dente, MD
Associate Director, Marcus Trauma Center at Grady

Costas Hadjipanayis, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor, Neurosurgery

Deb Harris, MHA
Clinical Coordinator, Office of Quality and Risk Management

Zachary Johnson, PhD
Co-Director, Yerkes Genomic Core, Microbiology and Immunology

Jonathan Kaufman, MD
Associate Professor, Hematology and Medical Oncology, Winship Cancer Institute

Jeanne Landry, BS
Vice President, Human Resources, Emory Saint Joseph’s Hospital

Elizabeth Larkins, MSN
Specialty Director, Critical Care, Emergency Services, Emory Saint Joseph’s Hospital

Sandra Mackey, MBA
Executive Director, Market Strategy and Support, Emory Healthcare

Viraj Master, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Urology

Craig McCoy, MBA
CEO, Emory Johns Creek Hospital

Russ Price, PhD
Associate Vice Chair, Research, Department of Medicine

Justin Remais, PhD
Associate Professor, Environmental Healt, Rollins School of Public Health
Adjunct Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Georgia Tech

Michael Ross, MD
Associate Professor, Emergency Medicine

Clint Shedd, DNP
Clinical Assistant Professor, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing

Cameron Taylor, MS
Director of Federal Affairs, Office of Government and Community Affairs

Anne Tomolo, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor, Medicine
Chief of Quality, Medical Specialty Service, Atlanta VA Medical Center
Raymond Young, MD
Assistant Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Recent News